Concert Series

The Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department sponsors a concert series that begins after Memorial Day and finishes with a bang at the Town Christmas Tree Lighting (held on 12/3/2021 this year). We have a wide range of music from Reggae to Classic Rock to Blue Grass.  There is something for everyone.  Concerts are free and open to the public.  Christmas tree lighting will be held at Katherine Davis Park, all other concerts will be held at Jaycee Park.  Check out our flyer.

For more information, please contact Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department at 252-726-5083 ext. 1 or email Victoria.Ward@moreheadcitync.org

DateEventTime
Saturday, May 29, 2021Donald Thompson Band (Blues, R&B) 
Jasmine Tasty Thai food truck
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, June 12, 2021Circle City Rockers Band
Olson's Craft Wieners food stand
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, June 26, 2021The Backbeat (Beatles, British Rock)
Sea and Soul foodtruck
7 to 8:30 pm
Sunday, July 4, 2021
The Main Event Band (Fireworks at 9)
Mari's Hella Fat Food (truck)
Kona Ice foodtruck
7 to 10 pm
Saturday, July 31, 2021Thrillbillies
Kona Ice foodtruck
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Built for Comfort (Blues, Rock)  
Kona Ice
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, August 28, 2021Revolution (Beatles)
Kona Ice
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, September 11, 2021*CANCELLED* Jan Michael Fields (Rock)  *CANCELLED*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021Freeway
Kona Ice foodtruck
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, October 9, 2021
4Everall (Americana, Folk, Bluegrass)  
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, October 23, 2021
The Local Boys (Americana, Bluegrass, Rock)
Mari's Hella Fat Food foodtruck
7 to 8:30 pm
Friday, December 3, 2021Morehead City Christmas Tree Lighting with Calico Creek Bluegrass Band
5 to 6:30pm